The ice fishing PA boards are sponsored by:

Author Topic: Hey all!  (Read 650 times)

Offline ditzlr79

• Team IceShanty Regular
  • If I'm fishing I'm happy
Hey all!
« on: Dec 18, 2014, 08:37 AM »
I introduced myself on the main forums but as I look more and deeper into this awesome page I'm finding new threads and areas I didn't know were here. This page is setup so great to cater to anyone and everyone in every location and I love it. Seeing how I'm from Pennsylvania I was told to introduce myself in the PA forums. Well I'm new to the sport and just started last year. Since then I must say it's my favorite type of fishing. Anyone who knows me knows I'm an avid kayak fisherman and do this all the time so for me to claim this is my favorite kind of fishing is saying something! I've been told you won't find any nicer, kinder, out more ready to help you type of angler then a ice fisherman. I'm finding that to be very true! So I'm looking forward to see what I can learn from you guys and what I might be able to help out with someone as the years go by! Also looking forward to getting to know some of you! Thanks ahead of time for your help and good luck to all who are lucky enough to be out on the ice already!

Thanks!
Josh
There's Ice Fishing, then there's ice and fishing.

Offline curtrein

• Team IceShanty Regular
Re: Hey all!
« Reply #1 on: Dec 18, 2014, 09:16 AM »
Welcome to the brotherhood of PA ice fisherman!

Offline tackleshack

• Iceshanty Sponsor
  • Team IceShanty Maniac
  • Owner of Tackle Shack
« Reply #2 on: Dec 18, 2014, 10:49 AM »
Hey Josh, glad you found the PA boards!  You'll enjoy it here.  Lots of good people and tons of information. 

I do have one complaint though... Ice Shanty keeps me from getting work done here lol.  So much stuff to read and learn from. 

Back to work...well, maybe just a few more minutes of Ice Shanty ;)

Have a good one,

Don
Don Kelly

Tackle Shack
9683 Route 287
Wellsboro, PA 16901
570-724-5138
[email protected]