Author Topic: tackle box  (Read 2526 times)

Offline iabowhunter07

• IceShanty Rookie
tackle box
« on: Nov 21, 2014, 07:10 AM »
Im new to plastics and wondered What do you guys use to put your plastics in when on the ice all i can find online is jig boxes nothing really for plastic storage
"It's butt cold out here, and I'm fresh outta beer"

Offline FrostBack

• Team IceShanty Regular
  • Vegetarian: Cree word meaning poor hunter!
Re: tackle box
« Reply #1 on: Nov 21, 2014, 01:10 PM »
This is one of the items I use:

The difference between an 8" hole and a 10" hole is.....a 10" hole will usually give you your boot back!

In the food chain of life...its not good to be referred to as: "a good eating size".

Offline Swift

• Team IceShanty Maniac
« Reply #2 on: Nov 21, 2014, 01:40 PM »
http://www.jannsnetcraft.com/polybags-boxes/370101.aspx Generally have them in these, then in a freezer grade Zip Lock baggie where I can write whatever needed on it. Can be broken down into color, type or size with little effort. Carries easily in a bellows pocket or a generic soft sided bag. Cheap and easy with no fear of any types of reaction and the little bags seal for scent if one wishes to soak them

Offline SlabDaddy

• IceShanty Rookie
  • Weigh It and Fillet It
« Reply #3 on: Nov 21, 2014, 02:33 PM »
I keep them in the individual ziplock bags that they come in and store them in a Plano waterproof box. I'll take the hot colors out and put a few of each in one of those little double sided Planos to carry in my pocket.

Offline fish-kabob

• Team IceShanty Maniac
« Reply #4 on: Nov 21, 2014, 04:58 PM »