The Iceshanty Ice Auger Board is sponsored by
Nils Master Authorized Sharpening Service

Author Topic: Eskimo z71 help  (Read 1098 times)

Offline Arcom

• IceShanty Rookie
Eskimo z71 help
« on: Feb 03, 2014, 03:52 PM »
Hey guys I need a little bit of help here. i have a 10inch z71 and i was out with it on saturday with a buddy. well after we had drilled our first couple of holes, the off switch wouldnt turn off the auger? i could have it idling and flip it fron ON to OFF without any changes, i later just had to power it off by giving it some gas while in choke. so today i went to have a look at it and now i notice its leaking a little bit of gas from the fuel line and wont even turn on anymore  :-\ overall it went from running fine saturday morning to not turning off and now is leaking gas. Im by no means an engine expert i was just woundering if maybe someone could give me a few suggestions as to where to begin with the this dilema...

Offline Kevin23

• Team IceShantyholic
Re: Eskimo z71 help
« Reply #1 on: Feb 03, 2014, 04:06 PM »
On/off and gas leaking are not related. The on/off switch grounds out the coil and kills the plug. You can just pull the plug to shut off the engine if needed, no need to bog it down and flood the carb. I had an issue with my kill switch and ardsiam sent me a new one next-day mail via speedee. Leaking gas, where was it coming from? Fuel line is pretty generic.
EYECONICFISHING

Offline jopes

• Team IceShanty Maniac
« Reply #2 on: Feb 03, 2014, 04:12 PM »
The fuel line kit is really cheap from Eskimo. 

The fuel leak sounds like a seal on the carb is shot.  YOu either need a carb rebuild or order a new carb.  I did this for mine this year, take note. the carb is now non adjustable and needs to go to a service center to adjust the main jet.

the switch should be able to get one any place.
Don

Offline Arcom

• IceShanty Rookie
« Reply #3 on: Feb 03, 2014, 04:17 PM »