The Iceshanty Ice Auger Board is sponsored by
Nils Master Authorized Sharpening Service

Author Topic: Icegator  (Read 4370 times)

Offline Mainehazmt

• Iceshanty Militia
  • Team IceShantyholic
Icegator
« on: Feb 12, 2013, 02:45 PM »
Well it is another year and the icegator is still going strong!  See there are still issues with the gas,propane and the ion,s lol. Didn't even have to get new battery's for it this year. Lol.    Ice gators still the fastest stock ice auger on the market!
I am a Veteran Not a Terrorist!

Offline BaitBucket

• Team IceShantyholic
Re: Icegator
« Reply #1 on: Feb 12, 2013, 03:12 PM »
For 600 bucks, for just the head..

Paid 325 for my Ion =)
Official Member of The G.I.T.s, Gods In Training 1/2014
The fishing was good; it was the catching that was bad.

Offline chumster

• Team IceShanty Addict
« Reply #2 on: Feb 12, 2013, 04:21 PM »
Those things have had more than their fair share of problems. Probably why no ones doing much talking about getting them any more. Are they still in production?

Offline Kevin23

• Team IceShantyholic
« Reply #3 on: Feb 12, 2013, 04:29 PM »
Those things have had more than their fair share of problems. Probably why no ones doing much talking about getting them any more. Are they still in production?

they were terrible to begin with. Bad batteries, heavy, terrible customer service.. the only reason they were talked about here was becasue they were a site sponsor. As soon as their sponsorship ran out so did the talk.
EYECONICFISHING

Offline Layne

• Team IceShanty Maniac
  • beer, bait & ammo
« Reply #4 on: Feb 12, 2013, 04:35 PM »
Well it is another year and the icegator is still going strong!  See there are still issues with the gas,propane and the ion,s lol. Didn't even have to get new battery's for it this year. Lol.    Ice gators still the fastest stock ice auger on the market!

Go promote your junk elsewhere, theres a reason they arent around anymore.