The ice fishing Wisconsin boards are sponsored by:

Author Topic: School Ice Fishing Team  (Read 1427 times)

Offline 450foreman04

• IceShanty Rookie
School Ice Fishing Team
« on: Dec 17, 2012, 08:28 AM »
Hello Everyone,

I am a teacher in Northwest WI and our school is starting an ice fishing team.  In the area and state there are teams of students that compete against each other at tournaments.  We held an interest meeting last week and had about 25 students show up- with more that were unable to attend.  It is something that we are moving forward with.  Some of the students obviously have all their own gear, but there are a few that don't have much (if any).  The advisors (4 staff members so far) have some extra gear, but not enough. 

I am looking for ideas of companies to have our students contact in hopes finding donations.  If you can think of any companies to contact please let me know!  The more we ask the better chance we have of getting donations.  We are not looking for expensive items- but we probably wouldn't turn any down ;) either.  Jigs, poles, tipups, line, hooks, any other small stuff is fine.  Thanks for any ideas you can give.

Offline da man cave shack

• Team IceShanty Maniac
  • Drillin for a thrillin.
Re: School Ice Fishing Team
« Reply #1 on: Dec 17, 2012, 09:02 AM »
I would definatly contact HT because they could set you up with just about everything if they are willing to donate.

Offline 1fastz28

• Team IceShanty Regular
« Reply #2 on: Dec 17, 2012, 09:32 AM »
Ht would be one I would contact as well as Frabill. You might have more luck having someone from the school contact them as opposed to having a student do it. Explain to them the reason for this and let them know what you were thinking you might need. Ask them for some stickers for on your buckets and tackle boxes so that you can show off the conpanies who were willing to help you out.

Offline Michaelo

• Team IceShanty Addict
« Reply #3 on: Dec 17, 2012, 10:57 AM »