Author Topic: Lifetime Licenses???  (Read 1339 times)

Offline duck_hunter_69

• Team IceShanty Regular
  • FLAAAGG!!!JACKWAGON!!!
Lifetime Licenses???
« on: Jan 02, 2011, 02:38 AM »
So i sit and kick myself for not buyin it when i graduated high school and decide to email down state to see if they are even considering bringing these back to my utter digust i am told NO the money was not allocated right we (the fine state of IN) are not even considering bringing the lifetime licenses back.  Now here i sit wondering how hard would it be to bring them back allocate the moneys proper to support the FWA areas and the outdoorsman. The moneys being brought in from life time licenses aroiund graduation and christmas alone from parents buying their youths lifetime licenses for gifts be it birthday christmas high school or college graduation would be well more than we get taken for yearly. anyone else on the same page? should we all email down state and show them we support this?? what are everyones thought??
Hardwater Maniacs Pro staff
CrappieZilla Ice Pro staff
Team Extrem Wisconsin Series Competitor

Offline hunting junkie

• Team IceShanty Regular
  • Ice Fishing,,,,A way of life..No hobby
Re: Lifetime Licenses???
« Reply #1 on: Jan 02, 2011, 02:49 AM »
I bought mine the year before they went up.They reported that they made over 10 million in sales that year,but they also new right away that was the last dollar they got from me or any one else.Unless i wanna duck hunt.I don't think they will bring them back for that reason.

Offline duck_hunter_69

• Team IceShanty Regular
  • FLAAAGG!!!JACKWAGON!!!
« Reply #2 on: Jan 02, 2011, 03:00 AM »
We do have a voice in this we just need to use it there are enough sportspersons (gotta be PC) out there to make them listen

Offline duck_hunter_69

• Team IceShanty Regular
  • FLAAAGG!!!JACKWAGON!!!
« Reply #3 on: Jan 02, 2011, 03:07 AM »